Sam Mangubat. Who?

 

If you’re an avid fan of Tawag ng Tanghalan of ABS-CBN’s noon time program It’s Showtime, then the name Sam Mangubat would ring a bell.

First of all buddies, I am not in any way related to him nor do I know him personally (how i wish I do!), and all photos in this post are not mine. They’re all from Sam’s Facebook Fan Page. Credits to its rightful owner/s.

Since 2010, I’ve been a fan of Youtube cover makers who would record and upload their own version of a song and what made me an avid one is when I get to discover a coverista with a heart that sings in their own, unique style.

In the year 2015, the phenomenal love team ALDUB rocked the nation with their dubsmashing love story, and that’s where I discovered Sam. Not that he’s part of Kalyeserye but his cover of Ikaw by Yeng Constantino was featured, where Alden Richards would lipsync the song while looking at Maine Mendoza. His version is remarkable because of the gigil factor, so I immediately searched the song on Youtube, and that’s how I discovered Sam. I was able to get an mp3 copy of his version and ya know what? That became my lullaby every night.

Since I already had his version on my phone, and I don’t watch Youtube videos that often due to slow connection, I never had the chance to listen to his other songs, not until I saw him being one of the contenders in Tawag ng Tanghalan.

I was really glad when I heard him sing, then win. I was even waiting for him or for someone to mention that he made a cover of Ikaw since Yeng was one of the hurados during that day.

He became the defending champion for 4 consecutive days, and today was supposed to be his last winning performance to qualify for the semi-finals but unfortunately he didn’t make it.

I have been following his Facebook Fan Page and I admire how kind he is to his fellow contestants by reminding his followers to avoid bashing the other contenders. I also admire how grateful his heart is. Just by reading his post, you’ll realize that this man has placed his full trust to God, and that he is always thankful to HIM no matter what happens.

He is such a blessed man.

He may have lost today, but there will always be lots of chances and opportunities for him. He’s a good artist, after all. I believe in his talent, just like how his followers believe in his talents too, and nevertheless, I am still an avid fan of him, and his group.

Sam, we hope to see you perform on national television one day soon. We’ll all be owling on your facebook fan page and youtube channel for now. God bless you more! πŸ™‚

By the way, let me share a quick story. Every time I listen to his song on my phone, I would always tell myself “sana siya yung kumanta sa kasal ko” because I like that song of Yeng, plus I’m a Yengster also. Then, when I saw him perform in TNT, nasabi ko na lang “paktay! ang taas na ng talent fee!”, so I dunno if my wish can still be granted. LOL!

Anyways, I have provided his links below so just click whatever link your heart tells you to click buddies, alrighty? πŸ˜‰

Facebook fan page – click here  | Youtube channel – click here

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, please feel free to contact me either on my Facebook Page or thru email silvergirl.elle@gmail.com. MUAH!

 

meow

 

47 thoughts on “Sam Mangubat. Who?”

  1. I wish I understood the quotes you’re referring to. Sam looks like an inspiration. Especially for people in the Philippines. I have never heard of him but it’s great to get to know him on your blog.

    Like

  2. I have to be honest and say I’ve never heard of him before, but I loved the way you described him, and how he’s fair to the contestants. I have checked his Youtube channel and his voice is amazing.

    Like

  3. I like the way he sang the song it’s too much beautiful to the ears I was his avid fan since I saw him in TNT…..proud of u bro….continue to show ur amazing talent…Godbless alwysπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

    Like

  4. You know what, we have the same thought. I’ve been thinking of inviting Sam in my church wedding…but that will be happening in 2-3 years. Hopefully, even if he becomes a famous singer, (God-willing) that he will still be available to his fans and make our dream come true. #Wishful thinking

    Like

  5. i totally agree with what you’ve written about him,since the day i saw him at TNT in showtime i became an instant admirer of him,I admire the way he sings and he’s such a great inspiration because of his Christian belief. I hope one day he’ll be a great entertainer to look up to.Take care Sam and God bless you always.

    Like

    1. that’s true bro! nakakatuwa lang na even mga lalaki, nagiging fan niya. that’s rare sa mga artist lalo kung nagsisimula pa lang. he really inspires lots of people because of how kind he is, and his faith to God din. and yes! sana nga sumikat siya one day and i guess, isa siya sa mga sisikat pero down to earth pa din. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Thank you for your very generous description of this amazing young artist. He is really endearing. This is my first time to admire an artist/celebrity. There are some known personalities that i really liked but never did I ever followed them avidly, nor interacted with them. There’s something in him that pulls people towards him.

    Like

      1. Sana nga makita natin si Sam in person. Gusto ko na nga sya iadopt para anak ko na sya. I’m kinda frustrated stage mother kasi. Char!!!. Thank you again.

        Like

  7. Hi buddy. This was awesome. I was smiling like an idiot whils reading this. Kudos bud. Lets go at hanapin si sam β™₯β™₯

    Like

  8. OMG si Fafa SAM . NAPAKATALENTED . ilove him so much ..di nga ako makamove on nung natalo sya but still i am a fan . salamat sa nagsulat nito SAM MANGUBAT deserve a break in the music industry . iloveyou KUYS .

    Like

  9. Haha u know during my therapy for my recovery from being paralyzed, this very admirable person really help me, by his songs. Grabe pag ka fan q sa kanya simula nung napanuod q sya sa tnt on his first day. Never p aq naging fan ng isang local singer ng ganito k grabe. Pero iba si sam. His like an insperation for me. Actualy while im typing this comments, my ryt hand is still hard to move and uncontrolable. But its ok. It’s for sam..

    Like

    1. aww.. bakit po, what happened? these people that we admire, hindi lang nila alam kung gaani nila napapagaan kalooban natin with their own talents. ^_^ thank you for commenting po kahit nahihirapan kayo! all for Sam.. ^_^ pagaling po kayo ah? πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. Yes ,I can’t imagine why the TNT don’t gave him a chance to be one of the semi finalists champion, , they trust ailen’s voice too much,they don’t even realize that Sam can sing any Song’s with his own natural voice.. High and low Notes,pop,ballad,RNB. .

    Like

    1. Hi Ria! ^_^ as for me naman po, aileen’s voice is superb din but since Sam is an artist, his voice is flexible, which is very rare, and that’s what’s unique in him. siguro soon enough, Sam will have his own spotlight in the industry. ^_^

      Like

  11. Sam manguBeast
    Balik ka sa tnt mukang pinapahaba lng ung segment kaya hinayaan ka matalo ung tumalo sayo di nagtagal di pa ganun kahusay ung tumalo sa tumalo sayo kaya parang may problema pa ung tnt kaya balik na…

    Like

  12. “When he sang, the souls cames out” not everybody can sing like that. I’m happy to heard him sang on TNT. Sam and Jun really compliment when they sing a song.

    Like

  13. i’m also a lovely fan of sam mangubat although its just begin when i see him at tawag ng tanghalan,, I’m so happy nung 4 times na syang nanalo kaya abang na abang ako nung pang5th. na nya, kayalang ndi sya yung nanalo kaya inins na inis ako hanggang kinabukasan di paren ako mkamove on,, heheheheheh,,😁😁
    but, nagsearch nlang ako sa youtube about his performances, binalikbalikan ko, gustong gusto ko tlaga kase voice nya eh,, tapos tinignan ko narin mga covers nya,, tapos dinownload ko mga covers nya, mp3 lang, para always ko naririnig,, super like ko tlaga voice nya,, πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Š
    sana madami pang maCover nyang songs…πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Like

  14. same here.. i mean may playlist si sam mangubat sa youtube…. tas yun ang ginagawa kong pampatulog sa gabi…. tas nalungkot ako ng hindi sya nkapasok sa TNT… dun ko din lang sya nakilala kaya nisearch ko sya sa you tube…

    Like

    1. Hi! I am a fan of SAm Mangubat, I feel the same when he lost in TNT, I thought the judges wasnt fair, I wonder how they do their judging, anyway, I am interested to know how to search his playlist. Actually , I also found him on TNT, and he was really good, since then I searched him on Youtube and found him again, he truly is an artist. Thank you for this blog, i get to know more about him.

      Like

  15. nakilala ko sya sa TNT din.. tas nung tinanong ni Billy kung san sya pede mapanuod search ko agad sa you tube… kc nagalingan nga ako sa kanya.. tas simula nun ginagamit ko pampatulog playlist nya sa youtube kaya lang nakakalungkot ng hndi sya nkapasok sa showtime pero lalo nya ako naging fan s nung may mga nagbabash sa mga judges at dun sa nkatalo sa knya nung fifth day na sinabi ni sam mangubat na naging friend sila ng mga contender… no hard feeling sya at very down to earth…

    Like

  16. i’m an avid fan of sam also tnt brought me to him NAPAKAGANDA ng voice nia grabe tlg nkakainlab,,sna mameet ko cia someday since taga laguna lng cia at batangas lng aq,,sna sumali cia sa PBBS i’m sure pasok cia dun…lge ko pinapanood upload nia sa utube paulet ulet ska ung mga performance nia sa tnt until nw nga ndi aq mkamove on sa pgkakatalo nia eh..huhu but still nothings change avid fan prin nia ko

    Like

  17. Awesome write up po! Aside from being a singer, Sam also writes original songs and directs MV’s, photographer and producer. multi-talenten talaga si idol sam. πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Like

  18. you know what, it’s very interesting that I actually know him first due to his amazin covers in YouTube. I subscribed in his channel after I heard his “Mahal ko o Mahal ako” cover and then few days after, I was surprised to see him in Tawag ng Tanghalan… I’m sure he will make it big in the music scene!

    Like

    1. i am never a die hard fan of a certain singer until Sam Mangubat appeared on Tawag ng Tanghalan, after hearing his version of the song “SECRETS” i was like “wow” this guy is something! Then he sang one of my favorite westlife song “FLYING WITHOUT WINGS” and that really captured my heart. From that moment, i became a fan, an avid fan who followed him on twitter, you tube channel, FB page, instagram, snapchat, name it i followed all of it! There is something about him that you will really love and appreciate, maybe because at a young age, he already accomplished so many things,his genuine smile,and as one of his fan i can really say that he loves us, he always say “swerte ko sa mga Angels ko” “love ko mga angels ko” “ang cute nio kya pag makulit kayo” enough for us to feel kilig, hehe!
      I know God will bless you even more because you have a kind heart! Keep going SAM! We’re just here, and we love you!❀

      Like

  19. SAM really captured my heart the first time i heard him sing on TNT, since then i became an avid fan,followed him on twitter,instagram,FB page,snapchat,you tube channel,name it,i followed all of it.. iilan lang ung mga singers na naaapreciate ko but si SAM lng ung feeling ko na proud aq to be one his fan,i don’t knw but there is something in him that you will really love and appreciate,his voice, his smile, everything about him.I knw that he will go a long way because i can feel that he is a good man,very humble,and he really love his supporters.. We’re here for u SAM, just keep going! God will bless you more!

    Like

    1. – Hello! Someone in my Twitter group shared this blog with us so I found check it out. I’m definitely nurturing the ininrmatfoo. I’m bookmarking and will also be tweeting this to this followers! Fantastic blog and terrific style.

      Like

Leave a Reply

