2017: What’s in it for you?

On the 2nd day of the 1st month of 2017, well, just the other day, my blog turned 3 and i just couldn’t thank everyone enough for being a part of this babe of mine that is still in the making, i could say. 2016 has been a big year for me as that’s when i collected all the memories and experiences thati was able to share here on my blog. Travel stories, DIY itineraries, budget and accommodation tips, new found blogger friends, and even high stats/hits counter for this site, everything happened in 2016. But of course, it isn’t just all rainbows and butterflies. Thorns and snares, bloods and bruises, my past year has been full of trials and sacrifices too. It may sound too overrated but that’s how i felt it was. One good thing though, all of the things that i have been through made me realize that i am blessed, no matter how crooked or edgy the road had been for me. It made me stronger, wiser, and i am indeed a different person from who i was a year ago.

This 2017, I am more than prepared to whatever that’s gonna come along my way. I know life will never go how the way I wanted it to be, but as long as I have the right setting of mind, I know everything’s gonna be alright.  I have lots of plans and goals not just for me alone, but for all the people around me, and having a brave heart is one of the keys I need for me to reach all my goals and dreams.

We need to keep on fighting, and let’s just keep on going. Quitting should never be an option for us, and not a shadow of it should darken our beam of hope, not even once. Just like Jack, let’s slay all those giants that scare us, that put doubt in ourselves, that stop us from doing what we’re supposed to do, and, as the movie “A Cinderella Story” once quoted “Never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game”, no matter how many strikes we get, let’s keep the ball rolling because if we stop, if we just decide to end everything, we will never know what 2017 has in store for us.

Keep fighting! Keep going! Let’s slay ‘em all, buddies! 😉

Hooray for 2017!

Please don’t forget to like my Facebook Page for updates, questions, comments, and suggestions, alrighty buddy? MUAH! 😙😘

 

meow

15 thoughts on “2017: What’s in it for you?”

      1. It is wodfurnel to think that you not only inspire and envelop people with your blog, but also with your music. The sphere of you impact is broad and wide.

        Like

  1. That’s the thing. All throughout the journey this 2017, you will encounter wins and losses, but when you reflect on 2016, see how optimistic you are? See how appreciative you are? Then you know that next year, when you write about 2017, then it will also be positive. That means there are no challenges coming your way that you will not handle with ease. 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s great that you have a positive outlook on 2017. I seriously don’t know what to expect, so my emotions were a mix of anxiety and excitement. 2016 has been a great year to me, though, and I’m sure this year will be too. There are no waste of experiences after all. We also get to learn from the challenges 🙂

    Like

  3. Wins and losses are part of the game. Unless one learns to lose, how will he enjoy his victory? Yes, quitting is never the option. Be prepared to be crushed , but never bow down. All the best for your future endeavors.

    Like

  4. Ambition I believe can keep you going about achieving that ultimate goal that you are running after. Sometimes the smaller things that we achieve could make us complacent. So I feel rather than feeling flattered by smaller achievements I guess we should use that as a stepping stone to climb up that path to final goal. But yes, completely agree with you, once you start, giving up should never be an option under any circumstances.

    Like

  5. Live tye motivation and positivity behind this post! Yes I too saw a lot of ups and downs in 2016, the trick is to brush yourself off from the downs and learn from them. And ride the highs! Looking forward to more of it in 2017 🙂 Ree love30

    Like

  6. Happy 3rd year! Surely you’ve encouraged a lot of ups and downs throughout your blogging years. And celebrating 3rd only meant youve surpassed all those feats and challenges. Here’s to hoping that our 2017 will be a lot friendlier and still so many lessons to learn and share.

    Like

  7. Keep on fighting, yeah! Life is wonderful and we should not worry about what will happen next. Enjoy life instead and be ready for the consequences of choices you made. No matter if it’s right or wrong. Cheers to new year!

    Like

  8. First congrats on your 3 years in this blogging fighter community. Second, You’re so right! 2017 is upon us and we should definitely fight for what we want to accomplish and completely be on the road of positivity whilst staying motivated to accomplish all the travels and all the things we want to. Always moving forward and I know quite well this feeling of being stuck but when you’re moving it’s up upfront right! We need to be our own personal cheerleader I guess! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

